Independent Spirit Award Nominations Include Class Films and Alums

The 26th annual Independent Spirit Awards' nominations were announced today and include a slew of TEC Alums, Instructors, and a class film. Winter's Bone leads the awards pack with 7 nominations, including Best Feature, Best Director, and both Best Male and Female Lead. Other nominees include: Best Feature, The Kids Are Alright (Executive Producer, Riva Marker, TEC alum); Best First Feature, Night Catches Us (Editor, Affonso Gonçalves, TEC instructor); Someone to Watch Award, Hossein Keshavarz for TEC project, Dog Sweat. Also nominated for Best First Screenplay was Monogomy which was edited by TEC alum/instructor, Mollie Goldstein and Tiny Furniture which was edited by TEC alum Lance Edmands. For the full list of nominees, visit indieWIRE.