Five TEC Alums Selected Diversity In The Editing Room Fellowship

Congratulations to Yuki Aizawa, Beyza Boyacioglu, Janah Cox, Maria Gabriela Torres and Inés Vogelfang for being chosen to participate in the Karen Schmeer Diversity in the Edit Room Fellowship! TEC alum Amy Foote will also be among the eight serving as mentors in the program.

"Diversity in the Edit Room Program is designed to cultivate the careers of emerging assistant editors and editors from diverse backgrounds and experiences working in the documentary field."

More information on the program can be found here.